MY APPLICANT ACCOUNT
- The account creation is done in a few clicks in our site join us! Click on the "Log In" button and enter your email address and password. Compagnie de Saint-Gobain processes the data collected to manage the recruitment of its personnel. For more information, see the section "Your data and your rights". By validating your registration, you acknowledge having read the information elements accessible from the previous link.
- The information you provide us may, depending on your application, be shared with the various recruiters of Saint-Gobain Group entities. They will be able to consult your profile and possibly contact you! To find out more about the categories of recipients of your personal data, consult the Privacy Information Notice dedicated to recruitment.
The data provided by the candidates is protected by the use of cryptographic algorithms and authentication to your password-protected candidate account. The data you provide to us are confidential and are reserved for internal use only by the Saint-Gobain Group. They are only used for recruitment purposes.
- Your account remains active as long as you use it regularly. It will be disabled automatically if you do not use it for 1 year. An e-mail will be sent to you shortly before this deactivation so that you do not lose your account data if you are still interested in our offers.
MY JOBS SEARCH AND APPLICATION
Your application will be reviewed by our recruiters and automatically added to our pool of candidates. Your application will be kept in this pool for 1 year!
- You are not required to include a cover letter, but certain recruiters may request one in the job posting. And if you submit an unsolicited application, it is best to explain what you are looking for. The only way to do so is to provide a cover letter!
- A confirmation email is sent for each application received. If you have not received an acknowledgment of receipt, consult your applications under your candidate account under "My applications". If it does not appear, please resubmit your application.
- All applicants receive a delivery notification for each application they submit. Each application is then carefully reviewed, but not all applicants receive further contact. If you have not received any news in four weeks, you should consider your application unsuccessful. It will, however, remain in our database.
- You should have received a delivery notification after submitting your application. Please submit your application again at a later time.
- Our site is compatible with most web browsers. However, technical issues may arise with some browsers. If this occurs, try submitting your application again using a different browser.
- Positions are published for a period of time defined by the recruiter. Since a position is no longer open to applications, it no longer appears on our site join us. However, some third-party sites (job boards, school sites) may take longer to de-publish the offer. In this case, candidates are redirected to the search page rather than the job description. If this is the case, the position is no longer available.
- The deletion of applications is done from your candidate account in the "My applications" section. You can select the applications on which you no longer wish to apply. Therefore, the recruiter will no longer see your application on his space.